Ah, Google Plus. It tried so hard to be the next Facebook, but now it’s just that forgotten profile that you can’t seem to delete because whenever you try, Google threatens to cut off your access to their useful products like Gmail and your calendar.
What to Do if Your Information is Exposed on Google+
Never fear, a solution exists. If you want to get rid of the thing wholesale, simply follow the instructions laid out in this video.
You can also take a more measured approach by changing your privacy settings so that only approved visitors can see your profile. These options can be found in the settings tab of your Google Plus home page.