×

Login to Safe Shepherd

Recover your password

Pinterest

Pinterest is a social platform that allows users to create personalized mood boards based on media from all over the web. These boards can be shared with other users or the web at large.

What You Need to Know About Pinterest

If you find your personal information exposed on a Pinterest board, one of two things has happened: either you’ve accidentally published the sensitive information yourself, or someone else has published information about you on their board.

In the first case, simply log into your Pinterest account, and delete the exposed content. Google will re-index the page in a few weeks, and it will be as if your information had never been exposed.

For the second, if the exposed information violates a court order, copyright, or a state or federal statute, you can use Google’s content removal tools to request that the offending content be taken down.

Otherwise, you can contact the owner of the Pinterest board to request the removal of your information.

Last Update: 6/12/2019

View Privacy Policy

Contents

Guides to deal with specific websites